Glenachulish

By glenachulish

Backing Up

Friday nights don't get much wilder than this! I'm probably a bit paranoid about losing all my photos and other data so I have been trying to use Norton Ghost to back it all up. Not as simple as they'd have you believe. Why can't these things be more intuitive, and why can't they come with instructions that normal human beings can understand?

On a brighter note, I ordered a Lensmate lens hood and a grip for my Canon G7 and they arrived today - it makes a little compact camera feel a bit more convincing. And less compact, I suppose. On a less bright note, I've been noticing a fair bit of lens flare with my new Olympus E3 and also some play in the lens so I'm going to take that to a dealer tomorrow to get it checked out.

So, no inspiring blips today! Perhaps tomorrow will be more productive, though as I'm on a course in Pitreavie Business Park it could be a bleak blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.