Appreciation

By Appreciation

Haze

This is the position I spent most of the afternoon in. Down on my knees, below the line of tulips, and ocassionally looking up towards the sun. I could focus on nothing, the haze of the sun hit my eyes and everything became a blurr.

I was supporting the peas and beans today. Little strings tied between the canes to allow them to grab on, hold tight, and reach up. It occured to me that this is not that much different to how I have brought up my own children. At what point I or they will be ready to reach up on their own, I'm not sure. In the meantime I will stand tall and support them all I can. So long as I can keep pointing towards the sun.

Funny how things change, I struggled to get this shot out of focus. Every part of my brain was telling me to focus, focus, focus. It's a pity every bit of Hibernian football players brains (were does that apostrophe go?) were not telling them to play, play, play today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.