Click,miss,swear

By kissy

A missed chance

Mr B and I went to Anthony House in SE Cornwall today, it's a NT property that became very popular recently as the grounds were used for filming Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland.

We were warned that there was a photo-shoot happening around the grounds, it turned out that shots were for the Boden Autumn/Winter catalogue.

This mini presumably will appear in the catalogue (remember, you saw it here first!). If Johnnie Boden happens to be a Blipper I'm not sure that he'll be thrilled at me telling you secrets like this.

I just happened to be wearing a Boden top today so was convinced that I would be approached to appear in the catalogue! ;)

It turns out there is no room for a 43 year old with a normal shape, not a scrap of make-up and swollen bright red eyelids in the catalogue!

Despite that fact that it is generally ladies of my age and shape (but admittedly not with swollen eye-lids) that wear Boden, they prefer to use stick-thin 20 year olds to model their clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.