We had a such a lovely day again today. We started at the carboot sale where we got a few bits and bobs. Erin got a new baby and Jack a little fire engine. They are really good at knowing they can only chose 1 thing to buy and I am so proud that they don't assume they can have whatever they want. Went over to a second one that has a huge playpark next to it and so Daddy took the children into that whilst I had a wander round. Picked up a peppa pig dvd for Jack and Erin in the hope that we can watch a different one than the one we have watched that many times they say the words!!!

Decided that we would have a picnic lunch whilst out treasure hunting today so I went shopping for goodies and then we walked up to the top of Pilsden Penn. Such stunning views and so peaceful, well until we got up there anyway!! The children loved it and ran around after lunch having a great time.

The only blight on the day was when a couple appeared with their large dog off the lead. It came bounding over and towards Erin, who instantly became hysterical. She was screaming and crying and fell whilst stumbling backwards away. She was so afraid it was awful. Darren was trying to shield her and frighten the dog away but it just thought it was a game, the owners were calling it but it wasn't obeying. The owner was mortified, Darren was angry and Erin was in pieces. It was horrible to see her so afraid, I thought that she was okay after the dog attacked Archie kitten but she really isn't. This dog was a lovely one, it didn't jump up, bark or anything just was off the lead and running around us and it enough to make her like this. She kept saying that the dog was wicked and wanted to get her. I told her no it wasn't it just wanted to really be her friend, but he should do what he is told. She was so sweet then and said he can't be my best friend because Millie is my best friend. She talked about it for some time afterwards which I think she needed to do. Not sure what to do about it as I want to help her get over it. With small dogs on leads she is fine and asks if she can stroke them so I know it's not all dogs.

The rest of the afternoon was perfect and we found our treasure in a lovely spot. This picture is taken near it and although it is not posed as I was planning, once again to me it is perfect. Jack was acting the clown and Erin insisted on wearing my hat, it is my children and I adore them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.