SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Salvage

Also backblip for yesterday

This was one of those shots that was almost deleted immediately from the camera straight away. It is not at all the shot that was intended as my wifes head drifted right across the shot as I released the shutter- my wifes head just off screen is causing the brightening down the left edge of the frame in this crop.

The shot as blipped is actually a small section of the Little Big Girl engaged in decorating a hat for the Easter parade on next Friday. The shot as it was intended was ruined but as I decided to delete it I could see that the line of LBG's features running down my wife diagonal and intruding head might be salvaged to make a nice image. The light area near the top of her head is actually flare from my wifes way out focus glasses.

I like the final image and think it was good I salvaged instead of deleted that is reason why I chose this image from the contenders group today.

Other contenders:

-Thinking
-Wait a minute...
-Almost there...
-Hands

Difficult to choose between them... What you guys think? Which would you have picked?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.