In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Play Misty For Me

Decided to work today as I had an unexpected day off on Wednesday.
Today was the Scottish Cup Semi-Final day where we played Celtic. As expected, we lost, but we played well considering we were down to 10 men for most of the match due to Andy Considine conceding another penalty then getting sent off.
The ref gave all the big decisions against us, but if we cannot put the ball in the back of the net, what do you expect?
Roll on next season.
It was a beautiful day and in the late evening as I was driving back into town from Torphins, I noticed the mist rolling in over the fields. Whilst I was taking this shot, in the middle of nowhere, a police car stopped to check if I was alright. Which I was.
It was not an overly easy shot to get as it was dark and I couldn't see my camera readings properly. I ended up with a longer shutter opening time and flash lighting the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.