I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Altocumulus

A mackrel sky is the other name for this I think? This was the sky at about 7 am, and if the description of the weather that accompanies it is accurate then it expains my head tonight. It states that high risk for afternoon thunderstorms when observed on a summer morning. Two paracetamols later and I can concur.
First day back at school today. It was inservicefor me but hey, it was still a rude awakening after two weeks off!
Kids enjoyed being back at school though.
Accompanied eldest to the golf tonight so that he could play a couple of holes with a friend. Youngest went to tennis awards with his friend and Lord of the Manor headed to S and D's to try and fix the heating pump. All home now and settling down for the night.....cuppa anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.