alice's adventures

By aliceblips

Heart break

There were some spontaneous and complicated sleepover arrangements occurring in our neck of the woods tonight.

Take seven children, shuffle them all up and place them in two different homes in a configuration which makes everyone happy.

It is an exact science which we came pretty close to achieving this evening..........

Roll on 9.30, and we get the 'I want to come home now' phone call.

One of the two girls Orlando had gone to stay with was devastated "Orlando has broken my heart", she declared.

He said in the car on the way home "she's got a broken heart, really, a real broken heart? What does that feel like?".

Just you wait my boy, one day you'll find out.

For now though, I think that luck is on his side. She cheered up hugely when I offered to take a picture of her looking forlorn.

He whispered in my ear "I love you", and he didn't mean me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.