Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Silhouettes in the Sand

I have had so much happening lately, and I am exhausted. I don't know if I will ever get caught up on my blips.

Last Friday, my husband fell off a roof and broke 2 ribs and partially collapsed one lung. He has been a contractor for 30+ years and never even broke a bone, and now this. I keep telling him that he is getting too old to take roofing jobs, but he didn't listen. Maybe he will now.

I feel so bad for him; it hurts him to laugh, cough, sneeze, etc. He isn't even able to sleep in our bed. He has to sleep in the recliner. He is pretty doped up most of the time on pain pills too.

The doctor says that he will feel pretty bad for about 10 days and then it will take about a month to heal to where he can do anything. I'm not sure what we will do with just one income for a month. It will not be easy.

He is so hard to keep down, though. He went to work today, as a "supervisor" while his friend worked on the my husband was working on when he fell. And, tonight he tells me he has another job for tomorrow where he will just "supervise". I know him, and he finds it hard to just "supervise". I'm sure he is overdid it today because he is hurting worse tonight.

He insisted that we go out to the beach so I could get some shots of the sunset tonight. He stayed in the car and slept while I took my photos.

It felt good to be out at the beach again; it has been awhile.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.