25 YEARS

Today I have these flowers to look at on my office windowsill. They were delivered by the florist to work early this morning; a gift from G after 25 years of marital bliss and harmony.

Before leaving home I also received a card and a silver bookmark. G did mention how difficult his quest for a silver gift had been. I don't get on well with silver jewellery; my skin turns black which rather detracts from the silversmith's work.

The big problem was, I thought our soon to be weekend away in Scotland was our anniversary gift to both of us, so had only bought him a card. A hurtle round the shops at lunch time, and with the assistance of two very helpful girls in the jewellers, has hopefully redeemed me, plus a bottle of Champagne to smooth over any disappointment at my thoughtlessness.

And we are off out for a meal tonight as well. Though I am wondering what the soup will be as I still have a mouthful of stitches from last week's tooth op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.