It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Do I look cool?!

Oh boy, I am LOVING my holidays! Today it was just me and mum and daddy. We spent 4 whole hours at the BEACH!

I did soooooo much swimming, it was fab. I played in the sea with a big boy labrador like me and I had a good old lie in the sun.

We even had a picnic on the beach, yes even me, mum took my lunch too, so we all sat and ate our lunch together. I was a really good girl.

Mum has finally realised what makes me happy - yippppeeeee! I have been sooooo well behaved today. I didn't run off and not come back once. Even when I played with other doggies. Mum has realised that I need all this entertainment every day. The think is, now that I have had some real good fun with Ollie and Buster, I really don't feel the need to run off and meet EVERY doggie I see and not go back to mum because she isn't as excting as them. Also mum has VERY YUMMY treats in her pocket at the moment. I don't want to miss out on getting those. Do you know that I even ignored a little boy playing football with his daddy when mum told me to come here??? It was lovely to see her so happy and relaxed about me. I didn't even eat anything horrible. Although she said she had to stand on a fish to stop me sniffing it out. She said it was all slimy under her foot. Yeeeuuuwwww!She said that when we get home we are going to meet up with the doggie walking group up at the cricket ground every morning - Yippppeeeee!

I swam lots and lots and made a hole in my tennis ball. Mum threw it for me one last time before we left and it sunk! I searched and searched in the water. I went out really deep and mum and daddy were calling me to come in and leave it but I was really worried where it was. I kept swimming and swimming but couldn't find it. Eventually mum and daddy started to run off so I thought I had better get out quickly and follow them! They took LOADS of pictures of me and it was hard to pick which one to post today but we liked this one of me trying to look cool for the camera. I didn't know I had a big sandy nose. Tee hee!

The tide was out really far and we walked between all these boats that were moored up and went really far out to sea (if it had been in) then mum thought oh look at that lovely sand and ran towards it. All of a sudden she shouted to dad "help me, help me" because she was sinking in the sand. The sand was clogging up around her flip flops and she was almost knee deep. I went running over because I was worried and she was shouting "No Lily No" and then I started sinking too! Luckily my feet are only little and I move fast so I ran quickly back to daddy but do you know what?? Daddy was laughing at mum! He told her to just move quick and run back to him. Mum was in a real old state. She said she thought that dad would have to call the coastguard to get her out. Daddy said she was being a "drama queen" whatever that is?? but it must be funny because it made mum laugh in the end!

So today it is mum that got into trouble for a change, not me! I wonder what tomorrow will bring. Tee hee!!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.