Writer's Block

By writersblock

Waiting

While waiting to see my nurse/midwife I like to amuse myself by looking at the over flowing bulletin boards of baby announcements. Each examination room has a different board, equally full.

I pass the time by contemplating all the names. I ask myself, if I were FORCED to name my child something on this board, what name would I go with? Today the name Molly Elizabeth won. :)

So, the baby is still growing! Unfortunately, I've been growing too - 7 pounds in one month. I got the stern nurse look and a "talkin' to" about cutting out empty calories and exercising. I already think I have a pretty healthy lifestyle (yoga twice a week, walking the dog after work, lots of veggies and fruits, no sodas) but I guess I can do better. Blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.