This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

It's alright

You will never know where I have been.
But I know.

I know the difference and I note the changes, the baby steps and the momentous occasions. I secretly or sometimes publicly mark them. Today is one of those days.

Today as I was running I felt strong and free. I was running in the now and in celebration. In the cool spring morning, I was running away from home towards something in my mind.

When I was finished, the music changed and as I walked over the small crest of the hill starting down towards my house, the sun pierced the clouds and the light was beautiful and I smiled. A full tilt, beaming smile and tears came to my eyes for how beautiful the world is and for how glad I am to be a part of it.

I know you understand this.

x.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.