Appreciation

By Appreciation

Framing

I have spent a lovely day with Scarlet Haberdashery. We have been into a couple of camera shops while she does a bit of research on her new baby. I've been the technical guide - or so she tells me - I think that's a job description past my capabilities.

That said I did manage to follow most of what said men in said shops were telling us. Oooooh it was heaven. I want a new camera, or at least a new lens. I did have Christmas money but that seems to have disappeared. Perhaps if I look hard enough I could find it again.

On the way home I found this archway. It is stunning. It frames the carpark of a large hotel. I have often wondered about its origins but as usual never do anything more than wonder. In my youth there was only the carpark and the back of the hotel. Now there are a whole load of crappy new building which made framing this difficult. It also meant that black and white was best.

Great comments yesterday on my nothing blip. thanks. I couldn't do it though and have resorted to back blipping. Soon I shall put my foot down and hear what it says, but for the time being any old crap will do it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.