No time to waste?

By jt

The Lion and the Speedwell

Got a lovely carpet of Speedwell (Slender Speedwell, I think - same variety as here) on the back lawn, along with lots dandelions - need to pick some of those soon for Poppy!

I actually took some similar shots yesterday, but the butterfly caught my eye (thankfully, that's one of my personal favourites now!) - these have come out much bluer. Think I got the white balance all wrong.... But the neighbours must already think I'm either mad or forgetful, taking photos of the same patch of lawn on consecutive days, so I don't fancy going out to do some more!



PS - some shameless self-promotion. My Yorkshire photos are now online if you want to take a peek! Just in the process of adding captions to explain what they all are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.