Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Snow Bear aka Charles Kingsley

I've struggled with a blip today; largely due to three children getting very irritable with each other in the heat. Too young to understand that if they take some time out to sit in the cool living room out of the sun, they will feel much better. Instead I've had to put up with constant bickering, and the 'trauma' of a trip to the dentist for a check-up.

Hey ho. I thought I'd use this image, as Tristan came downstairs this morning holding his Snow Bear, which he doesn't usually carry around. This time last year, he brought the bear during a family holiday to Westward Ho! in Devon, and we christened him Charles Kingsley (after the author of The Water Babies, who originated there). He's been known ever since as Snow Bear, but today they all remembered his original name, and started to call him Charles again.

A bit of a lame blip considering I could have made the effort to get to the beach today; I guess 2 weeks of school holidays are finally taking their toll.

Easter weekend is upon us though, and it's looking hot, hot, hot! I promise to try to find some suitably sunny blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.