Between Two Minds

By Roxie

I will not be defeated!

It sits there mocking me quietly in the corner but I know what it is thinking. Oh yes. It is daring me to print something other than on a sheet of paper.

It sees me coming with card and I know it is sniggering to itself. Why else would it take 20 minutes to print one bloody card? There are rituals to go through there must be multiple pieces of card, I need to try and print the first card at least 5 times, I need to swear no less than 12 times before it will deign to work.

So when I approached it with sheets of blank labels it must have wet itself with laughter.

But who's laughing now Printer? Me with my perfectly printed new labels. Ha!

Ok so it took me about an hour and several sheets but I did it right? And the blip is of said labels pre-printing -they are white but I pressed a button in Picasa and liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.