1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Dilly Dilly

Last year our neighbour asked if she could throw some old lavender into our green garden bin. There were about half a dozen and I decided to give one of them a chance ( tho it looked pretty far gone ). Today she's bloomin' lovely by the front door!

I love these longer, warmer days. Putting a busy lunchtime of coffee making behind me, I called in at B&Q on the way home, loaded up some compost and headed home to pot up the tomatoes I was given yesterday. I also found a tray of marigolds in the bargain corner ( plants that just need a bit of TLC and they perk up lovely ) which I've planted with the toms, as they're supposed to distract the pests ( allegedly, as the chap pricing up the latest plants in need of rescue said when I looked to him for a second opinion ).

After plant therapy I moved onto kitchen therapy and cooked chicken, apricot and almond tagine with couscous for dinner. All this therapy, plus 4 days holiday ahead of me is making me jolly relaxed! I think a glass of vino is called for!

Hope everyone has a fab easter weekend - don't eat too much choccy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.