Black Beauty

Went for an outing to Nunraw Abbey to walk the Stations of the Cross.

Enjoyed being outside in the beautiful spring/summer weather and looking at nature explode all around me. Took a few blips of the furrows and the neatly planted wheat /grass, trees in bloom but decided this was the better blip. Isn't she beautiful? The smell in that barn was amazing, it took me right back to when I was between 7 and 10 years old, helping out at the local farm, feeding the calves etc.

Wonderful day, caught quite a bit of sunshine only to return to an Edinburgh shrouded in haar. Went for a run in the evening to get rid of the frustration and lack of patience I have with the kids just now and it helped. I'm feeling great for it and will continue running from now on. Maybe a 10k in the autumn...let's see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.