The plough

Whizzing by at some ridiculous speed. Bit like me. I need to learn to stop.

I have started reading the book that goes along with the series "Wonders of the Universe". There's some science in there too (not just pictures of the lovely Prof Brian Cox!) which is quite interesting.

I have also been testing my wide angle lens (10-22mm).

I have tackled the ironing pile - it no longer exists.

I've baked 30 ginger hollow biscuits. I've eaten 4!

I have had a disappointing dentist appointment - advised that I need a filling - first one ever. I confess to being a tad gutted. Also was not impressed with the dentist's bedside manner - new dentist, first impression is conclusive - I don't like her. Brief moment of Benny Hill style madness when her and the dental assistant scuttled out of the room before pressing the button on the x-ray machine...hid outside the door then came back in. No protection for me though.

Also had two nosebleeds today. The first one was quite catastrophic - looked like a murder scene. I got to the bathroom before the second one. I was having mild panic when remembering having to visit the hospital in my teens when I had chronic nosebleeds - I had to have my schnozz packed up with surgical ribbon - it was not pleasant.
That's it.

Corin returns tomorrow, with my bro and sister in law. Potentially a house full on Saturday and then off out on Sunday.
Busy busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.