A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

0537 hrs, half an orange moon hangs over Portree

Last night was one of those nights. I like to watch something on the TV to help me wind down and relax, trouble is that is quite late. So my lassy heads off to bed and within a few minutes I fall asleep in front of the ogglebox. When did I awake? About five minutes before I took this picture.

So here you have a waning moon painted orange by a rising sun. Enough light to illuminate the scene, just. I have enhanced the light a little. And that is it. I have been working ever since and only sat down a wee while ago.

Now it's off to supper before it gets busy again. nI chose the job and I am happy to do it but it can be hard work.

I wish everyone a Happy Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.