Deja View

By dejaview

Simple Pleasures


We are trying to get some order into our 'study'! When we moved in anything we were unsure about went into this small room, it is now quite difficult to move about in here comfortably. Although, of course the way is clear to the computer or I could not blip.... you have to get the priorities right!

I think this could take some while because I keep coming across things that are nostalgic!

When I was a little girl I used to love going through my Nan's button box, I'm not quite sure why I loved it so much but I can remember being fascinated with them. I no longer have the box but I still have a collection of buttons, as you can see. I wonder if youngsters still get the same simple pleasure from such things? I don't remember my children playing with them. Perhaps health and safety has stopped such things. I must admit I thought of choking hazards as I was spreading them out, I wonder if those thoughts were a problem for my Grandmother's generation? We are so safety conscious these days, we are in danger of actually preventing our young people from doing anything except sitting in front of a games console.

I will try very hard to keep my eye on the simple pleasures in life as my grandson grows up!

Ah well, back to the sorting out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.