The Daily Bun

By pennybun

B'fly 5: Gn Hairstreak: matching socks and boppers

I was hoping for something special for my 100th blip: I hope you agree this fits the bill. I'd never seen one of these glorious butterflies before, but was alerted to their presence locally by a couple of contacts on flickr. I've loved having visitors over the last week or so, and enjoyed going walking with them, but I couldn't easily subject them to my painfully slow progress when taking wildlife photos, so now they have gone, I luxuriated in a gloriously slow wander at a favourite haunt. You might also like Rules for water voles and Fly catching for beginners
I got home just as there was a clap of thunder, and was relieved that I was indoors for the gargantuan hail and thunderstorm which followed. Never seen anything like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.