A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Gull

Went for a walk today and saw some lovely birds, caught this as he was flying away.


You saved me from the darkness once before
Brought me out of this place of shame and fear
Somehow I found my way back, and now I'm afraid
You'll never want to be close to me again
How do I hear your voice when the darkness drowns it out?
I've gotta get back to you and truth somehow.
I dunno how to listen, but here I am lending an ear
I dunno how to be silent but here I am on my knees
I dunno how to want to be near you but I'm right here
Would you meet me here? I'm listening.
I want to hear the crash of the thunder of your voice
I want to feel the still small whispers of your love
Oh can you be enough again? Can you be enough again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.