Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Smokin'

I was supposed to be working tonight but I have taken the night off, as I was asked to be a judge in the cake competition in the St George's Day Fair at our local pub!  I knew I would be so excited after eating a lot of cake that I wouldn't really be fit for work.

It was a very difficult decision but we awarded first prize to a coconut lime cake.  Second prize went to an almond cherry cake but we have yet to identify who made it, so if it was you please step forward and claim your prize.  My most stressful moment came when someone, who had entered a bounder of a cake, came and asked for feedback as to why hers didn't win!  I don't know.....I'm no baker, I just like to eat cake!

There were also lots of other activities going on at the Fair.  My particular favourites were 'Bill's Insects of Interest' and 'The Human Fruit Machine'.......there was also a barbecue, as you can tell from the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.