The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Saturday Night's Alright for Shredding

A work friend and I were discussing our recent Easter holidays the other day; the delights of caravanning and how much the kids enjoyed plowtering about at a campsite. We decided that if ten years ago someone had suggested how much we would have enjoyed a caravan holiday in *this* country we would have laughed till we peed.

Fast forward to Saturday night and this is me...sitting at the desk in the office. Shredding. Shredding ten years worth of crappy paperwork that my husband can't bear to be parted with (til now). The saddest part? He's standing watching me. And I'm actually quite enjoying it. Thinking that I might just pop along to Staples and pick me up some of them green drop files for to further organise the household papershite.

IT'S SATURDAY NIGHT PEOPLE.

Old before my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.