Patterson

By misspixter

Fragility

'Another turning point
a fork stuck in the road
time grabs you by the wrist
directs you where to go
Its something unpredictable
but in the end its right
I hope you had the time of your life'.
Green Day

My Auntie went into hospital a few weeks ago after a fall and breaking multiple bones. She has struggled all her life from a young age with kidney failure and having to do dialysis for pretty much most of her life. She unfortunately became ill in hospital and contracted peritonitis and they took her to theatre last night, she was there for 5 hours and they rang us in the early hours to say she probably wouldn't make it to lunchtime today. My Dad at 7am drove for 5hours to south wales where she lives, hoping to make to see her before the inevitable. On arrival she was unconscious but there had been an improvement, and at last check she was still battling on. They said it could still go either way but I don't think she's giving up without a fight but then she never has. She's 74 in a few weeks. Big up to my auntie cleo, shes a hero to me, keep going sweetheart. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.