Pilgrim and Little Pilgrim

Mara and I did the pilgrimage to El Santuario de Chimayo. We did a longer route than I managed last year (3.5mi vs. ~2mi). We went with our parish (St. Michael and All Angels Episcopal church in Albuquerque). Which always sends a group. It is a time for quiet contemplation and thought. Mara aided this by sleeping thru the walking portion of the pilgrimage in her stroller which I pushed. It is always an amazing experience. I had two very fine companions who made the trip with me in addition to the Mara. She enjoyed the whole pilgrimage adventure. She had the day off school (she goes to day school at our parish). And excitedly told her mother about the special "chapel" she had that day. That was her word for it when she was telling her mom.
I give thanks for my parish family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.