Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Orchid

No beach shots today; just a quick blip before we go out later this afternoon.

We've had this orchid since last July, when it was brought as a present for our new house. Just to prove how hardy they actually are, I have left it on the kitchen windowsill and barely touched it for 9 months, and this is the second time that it has flowered.

Still sunny and hot here on the south coast. Mr A is asleep in the garden; 2 of the children are playing quietly upstairs; the dog is sleeping at the bottom of the stairs, and 3rd child is angrily cutting up paper sitting at the dining table. I never know if any of my words make any sense; I'm always preoccupied with the eyes at the back of my head watching what's going on around me.

A very good Easter Sunday to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.