Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Bee on Citrus

Previous attempt ...

I like my previous attempt better.

"LIFE is a mosaic of pleasure and pain - grief is an interval between two moments of joy. Peace is the interlude between two wars. You have no rose without a thorn; the diligent picker will avoid the pricks and gather the flower. There is no bee without the sting; cleverness consists in gathering the honey nevertheless."
~ Sri Sathya Sai Baba


Mo left for Fairy Meadows today. Its a trip arranged by her university and involves an almost 24 hours worth of travel, by bus, jeeps and trekking. Its worth it because Fairy Meadows is probably one of the most beautiful places on the planet, or so I have heard. I wanted to go too, but it was meant only for her university students.

Check out images by people on flickr.

Happy Easter to all my friends out there!!

P.S. Can anybody tell me how I can remove the dust marks from the leaves in post-processing? I cant seem to do so myself.

P.P.S. Is the bee sitting on a bee-shaped flower? :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.