Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Easter Sunday Tea

Easter Sunday on the Island with my two children. Doesn't get much better than this. We had a wonderful SKYPE call this morning with my Mum and Dad, a great brunch with these daffodils picked from the garden as the centrepiece, several hours of pulling a fallen tree from our pond and burning it and more deadfall, homemade soup for lunch, (carrot and ginger) more outdoor chores....R and I picked young nettles and made tea!! That is subject of this photo between brother and sister. You can imagine the conversation. ;-) It tasted wonderful, like a very fresh, green, grassy tea. Or at least R and I thought so. Not sure about my son. Didn't even mind the grey skies and few drops of rain. Lots of fun here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.