I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

Japanese Maple

I swear this is not a theme of street trees of Vancouver. I had taken some pictures of the Marine building but on looking at them I really want to blip a close up of some of the frescos rather than the building from a distance, which is what I got this morning. Japanese maples are one of my favourite trees so I thought this was a nice picture to post today.

Later on I met up with someone from twitter. I was really grateful for some human contact after several days here with the only interaction being a dentist and various shop assistants and the occassional bus driver. I knew virtually nothing about the person I met as they don't really like to talk about themselves much on twitter. Suffice to say they knew much more about me than I about them, but it was a surpise and delight to meet them. We had tea and chatted for a couple of hours, I hope the silences were not awkward, they were not for me at any rate.

On the way back to my hotel I found somewhere with chicken noodle soup, it's amazing how much it perked me up physically, after feeling dodgy and fragile most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.