Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Red-headed Cardinal Beetle

(Pyrochroa serraticornis).
On a quick walk by the Thames.

It's hot. I'm hot!
I'm a bit odd (?) in that I'd rather be cold than hot anyday.

There was a lovely caterpillar too, whom I haven't been able to identify yet
(he wasn't wearing a name badge. You tell them over and over but do they listen?). I'll keep trying and perhaps blipfolio it later.
And I heard my first sedge warbler! Didn't spot it though :-(

Saw a red kite land and whisk something away. Was wearing the macro lens which didn't lend itself :-(

Should be something approaching normal next week in terms of catch-up.
Thank you to all who've been so encouraging about continuing with the journal, even if time hasn't permitted comments. I feel very warm towards you all and it hurts not to comment!









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.