I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Aquilegia, Granny's Bonnet, Columbine

Whatever name you know them as, I just love these little flowers. They remind me of my Papa's garden which had a mass of them on many garden tiers. Its wonderful the way a memory can span so many years. I lost the plants I grew from seed in the hard winter this year, so I bought a few plants earlier in the year and they are coming into flower now.
I felt I was the only one in my street getting up for work this morning and the empty roads kind of confirmed it! But Hey, the first day is over with now and everyone else will be a day behind me in the rude awakening tomorrow morning!
I enjoyed the last of the days sun with a wee glass of red in the garden just to make me feel less left out! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.