Property of Kodak.

This building has been derelict for about 4 years. Realising I might get done for trespassing I've put off having a look around it (a criminal record would probably lead to a lack of job). However, the fence round it has large parts missing and there are no 'No Trespassing' signs so I thought I'd take a risk.
Sure enough within a minute (possibly less) of me getting out of my car a police car turns down the track I'd parked on. Fortunately I was still standing on the public track.
The policeman was incredibly nice. Saw I was taking 'snaps' of a broken TV in the grass verge and simply said he'd be on his way.
When I queried going into the building he said he wouldn't advise it because of the type of people who sometimes go in. However, he told me that because there was no secure perimeter fence, no 'No Trespassing' signs etc that I would not be breaking any laws if I did.

So I did.

And I will do again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.