Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

I Get So Emotional -

- but Mum and Dad just ignore me, and say it's my hormones. Actually, I've had a lovely day today. I went to Tesco's with Mum in the morning, and was a very good girl. I held her hand the whole way round and helped with the shopping. Then we came home and I had my lunch (and ate it all up) and then went to the golf club with Mum and Auntie Katie while they had lunch. I went to the toilet in there, which Mum was very pleased about. Then we went to see Uncle Andrew's new house, and George the fish, then Auntie Katie took me to the swing park while Mum had a cup of tea with her friend Susan. I also went to the public toilets at the swing park, although I did tell Auntie Katie they were dirty (it was fine though as I have my own special seat, and a supply of wipes). And then I ate all my dinner. But by the time Dad came home, I was a bit tired and emotional and this was me having a bit of strop about the fact that I wanted to watch Nina but Mum and Dad said it was bedtime. I eventually went upstairs with Mum, although I was crying. When I eventually stop I say to them, "I'm all better now" and just get on with getting ready for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.