Pixelhead

By Pixelhead

Irrigation headgates.

I went for a hike today around some marshy ponds. The cattails are still brown but you could see the new green sprouts starting to make their appearance. I was hoping to spot some nesting geese or ducks, it didn't really matter, but alas neither was spotted. The headgate is my photo of last resort.
Earlier in the day, I came upon a Tern that at first glance, by the way she was acting upon the ground, was faining an injury to distract my attention from her brood on the ground. In actuallity, her wing was broken. So I took her home to my cat(just kidding). I called the humane society in Fort Collins and they would nurse her back to health. So, after a 30 minute commute and a few jabs from a rather sharp and pointed beak, we arrived at her new digs. I'll call tomorrow to check on her condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.