notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Old Fashion, Two Steps

Sister K is salvaging these to do something interesting. She doesn't know what yet but we all know it will be. Her salvage projects are always really neat.

We didn't know what they were either but Dad filled us in. They're for stepping up into an IH Auto Buggy. Circa 1915, it was a buggy with a small gasoline motor and a chain drive to the rear wheels. My grandfather drove it for awhile and then scrapped it. Dad says the flywheel from it got thrown in to reinforce the concrete foundation for the farmhouse where he, his sisters and all his daughters grew up.

The stories he knows are so very different from the ones my Mom passed on. It's nice to know some of both. Happy 87th Dad!



Much messing around in PS. Sister C lent me her phone for today's blip. Then she e-mailed it to me so I could post it! Florescent lights overhead and Dad's kitchen floor below. Those are my excuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.