A New Leaf

By GratefulEyes

Where Did The Time Go?

I'm retired so I have lots of time to get things done but somehow I'm always asking, "where did the time go?". Today was a rainy day so I spent the afternoon trying to get a few things checked off my "to do" list. Here is where my Kindle comes in. I got the Kindle to take on trips so I don't have to carry several heavy books and I love it for that. But, since I discovered I could play Scrabble on it, it has taken on another purpose. I'll pick it up to read and decide to play "just one game" first. Before I know it, I've played several games and the time has flown by. It's a good diversion when I feel like procrastinating, but I like to think of it as brain exercise. Then I don't feel so guilty for the time wasted spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.