Into The Garden

Tones and I went to subway and ate lunch at the beach. It was foggy but pleasant temperature wise and quite enjoyable. We also made an attempt at playing basketball. I've always been confident in the 7th grade basketball coaches decision to cut me from that team. A six year old can shoot better than me.

Now I'm back at Marist. With six days left of classes, 20 classes, 3 presentations, 2 finals, and 18 days left of freshman year. Woah.

As some of you know, this past February I lost a good friend of mine. This June I will be walking with a bunch of my friends in her memory at the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention's Out Of The Darkness walk in NYC. My goal is to raise $700 and our teams goal is to raise $10,000. Proceeds benefit the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, funding research, education, and awareness programs - both to prevent suicide and to assist those affected by suicide To donate or learn more click here! Every dollar counts, no amount is too small. It'll all add up in the end and your generosity is appreciated. Thank you :)

Quote
"Here's the truth about the truth: it often hurts so we lie."
-Grey's Anatomy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.