ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

9 out of 10

As far as I can remember, I've never posted something as far as this. Not even a postcard (I can only remember sending home a postcard from closer destinations).

At £2.46 by Airmail, I think the fee qualifies as very good value, especially considering that it cost me over 50 times that value to fly out a little less than a month ago! Having said, that I certainly weigh more the 50 times more...

I mentioned Nasim before. One afternoon, during the that recent climbing holiday, we were looking through some of my old photos, and saw this one. Immediately, her eye was drawn to the book on the table, recognising it instantly, and wondering if I had a copy with me. I didn't (in fact, the copy in the image belongs where it is seen - in a friend's house in Yorkshire!), but returning home I added it to my next online order of books.

Having arrived on my doorstep just before Easter, now the title is on the next leg of it's journey.

I wonder where it'll have gotten to in a few years time? The places it will have seen, the people who will have held it, the eyes that will have raked through it's pages...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.