Helter-skelter

By Juli

The end of the holidays.

A few years ago one of my friends commented that we must be heavy drinkers because we had a ridiculous amount of booze. I replied that we only had so much because we didn't drink a lot. I think the same principle applies in our house to furniture polish! Anyway, I'm feeling very virtuous as my digital photography course website is now open but I managed to prise myself away from it just long enough to clean the house.



Tadpole update: Lots of wriggly ones swimming about a couple of weeks ago but have only seen one baby frog. Assuming they've made a nice meal for someone.

Bob update: Bob took a bit longer to do the Marathon than he'd hoped, due to cramp at about mile 17. But he got a second wind and did it! A brilliant achievement (I get worn out just running up the stairs!), he got his medal and raised around £3000 for the British Heart Foundation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.