Barking

By Barking

Fairies #2

I started school at 7.50 this morning and have just got home. It's 9.36 pm. I had a 'meet the parents' thing and then my brand new sewing class from 7-9 pm.

I spent 2 whole hours cutting out my pattern and doing some tailor tacks. Not much to show for 2 hours' work, but I guess you've got to start somewhere. I'm making myself a 'little black dress'.

My Gran tried and tried to teach me to make clothes, but I just never seemed to have the patience. I'm hoping that I've grown up a bit now. I know she'd be pleased if she were still alive. I wrote a song for her funeral and one of the verses is:

I remember you taught me to sew
Trying to pass on all the things that you know
And you were firm with me, no ifs or buts
And definately no corners to cut ...


Finally, I'm going to make a dress and I'm going to do it right. Gran would be proud.

This is another 'fairy'. She blew into my office around 5 pm when I was packing up and so I blipped her and then released her back outside. I hope my wish will come true but I'm not going to tell you what it was because then it won't.

Friday tomorrow. Phew, I'm shattered.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

breathe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.