Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Cocoa from the heights

Same sweet daughter as I talked about yesterday was skiing during Easter at a skiresort called Åre. And she brought with her this so called "mountain box" with chocolates as Easter present. I read: cloudberry truffles, lingonberry truffles, blueberry truffles and goat's whey truffles. The last one I dont understand even in swedish :) They taste just wonderful and I so much appreciate her kindness and following up our tradition as when they were small with the candy eggs, always hidden. And when they got tired of searching it was allowed to ask; "bird, fish or in between"?









For the record: got my appointment for surgery today. So scary and so very unnatural to be knocked down and cut. Hope I'll survive, then i wont complain. Remember this B! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.