Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Valley Days 2011!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today was the day of my all-time favorite field trip to attend with my kids....Valley Days. It consists of everyone going back to the Pioneer Days (yes, attire and all) and going from station to station learning about what it was like to live in the 1800's. And this ONE-photo-a-day journal made it VERY difficult for me to pick a favorite from today, so I'm going to share them all RIGHT HERE!. Stations included print making (where they printed their name), blacksmith (where they made a hook), learning in an old school house for an hour, rope making, roping cattle, old toys and games, laundry and cooking (making biscuits and butter). Liam had a blast! It was so cold and windy that the outfits I made for Linda and I just didn't keep out the chill....so we were COLD Pioneers! What we do for our kids. :D It's all worth it in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.