Writer's Block

By writersblock

It's not good-bye it's see you later!

My good friend M is moving to Vegas this weekend to start a new job. We got together after work tonight to say good-bye and it was sad!

M is a very good and close friend, my weekend hiking/walking buddy, and someone who I just appreciate for her humor and take on life. I love that you never have to guess what she's thinking, good or bad you know her opinion and I like that about her. Very authentic.

Even though she'll be just a few hours away and we'll be getting together soon it sucks to see a good friend leave town.

Sad face. :(

Also, I apparently look very pregnant in this dress. People at work commented on my growing tummy all day. Sometimes it's nice but other times I just want to blend in and not attract attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.