ABSENT PATRIOTIC

Quick shoot over to the Library (always deserves a capital letter) in the hope of Ordnance Survey Map No. 35, Kingussie and Monadhliath Mountains, up for grabs. Yes. Whoever else has been there has returned it just in time. I managed to get No. 36 last week but needed this one for the overlap.

So almost set now for our birding weekend, which I think started off as a joint 25th wedding anniversary and my birthday weekend ....... but never mind. I'd better remember to pack the alarm clock.

We have never had the opportunity to be in the right place at the right time to witness a Capercaillie leck but hopefully this will be the year on Saturday morning; or else I will have to set the alarm for a godforsaken hour on Sunday and perhaps Monday morning too.

And I thought I was in need of a rest .......

There again, being away for the weekend maybe the neighbours will think we have been invited to The Wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.