My Angle

By myangle

Jassie

I thought that today was a good time to do a doggy portrait of Jassie. For starters it is cloudy and my original idea needed sun. The other reason is that this weekend last year, My Father-in-Law got lost while driving home and went missing for four days during a heat wave. He was found in a state forest a long way from where he was supposed to be alive and, apart from a bit of dehydration and confusion, quite well. I posted a the full story here last year.

The point I am making is that I have no doubt that without his faithful dog, Jassie, he probably wouldn't have survived. The story was a on the news and in the newspapers. Jassie was the hero dog that helped her elderly owner survive in the bush. To be honest I think she was more company than anything else but she would never have left his side.

So, we all love her very much. It is thanks to her that we still have Dad around.

BTW, to get her attention like this I was waving her ball around.

This was my other choice considering that today is a leap year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.