Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Before and after......

The Dandelion.....


Have been wanting a Dandelion shot for a while now...but I never saw any wishing heads!!! Just tons of verges in the country ablaze with lovely bright yellow Dandelions!!! Wanted the wishes and lovely flower head together....they're so different from each other...and I loved blowing the heads and making wishes as a child!!!

Now as sad as this is...and if any collegues saw me, I am so in for a teasing...but the path verge at work, walking up to the main carpark, was full of these!!! Only thing is...it's one thing taking a shot of some nice tree in the hospital grounds...and another sitting cross-legged on the edge of a hospital main path, being walked passed and potentially tripped over by your collegues and bosses!! But hey...I have no pride...I wanted that blip...so I did it!!! Just having packed up, and starting to walk, one of my main bosses said hello!! Perfect timing.... blip all done and dusted!!! And not even caught!!! Lol!!!

This may seem ridiculous to readers...but hospitals remain very hierarchical and traditional...and apparently crazy behaviour like this is strongly discouraged!!! But hey...I often think there's a strong element of madness in choosing to be a nurse...so I wasn't really acting out of charachter!!!! My patients would have laughed and asked to see the shots!!! They know I'm a tad mad anyway!!! And that I'm presently loving and learning photography!!! They wouldn't give a damn, but the managers would likely consider it all very 'unprofessional'!!!!!!!!! Hey ho!!! How do you truly define 'professional' anyway!!! Personally I'll settle for 'madly professional'!!!! Lol!!!


OOOh....I'm feeling rebellious!!! Must be the week I've had!!!!!!!



Happy Dandelion day!!!

:-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.