Room with a view?

Crap photo - only one I had time to take today

In London at a works do all day - all about 'Building on Success' and how we have to be selfish and give everything to the business. Yeah right! It was a long day finished off by dinner and an 'opportunity to network'. Can't really relax at work do's despite the free bar in case i let something slip or say something inappropriate which in my job would be really bad.

The highlight of the day was definately the speech given by Matthew Pinsent (Olympic gold medallist rower in case you didn't know - they lady next to me didn't. When he came on she whispered in my ear 'Who's that!") I didn't realise so much went into preparing for a 5 minute race. He passed his four gold medals round the audience and we had a little chat with him outside afterwards and he seems like a really nice down to earth guy. Shame my camera was in my room :0(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.